类别
作者 InfoLink
更新日期 October 13, 2017

昱晶、新日光、升阳光电三家台湾主要光伏电池片厂今日(10/13)下午宣布将于下周一(10/16)暂停普通股交易,并预计将会公布重大消息。尽管目前尚未有官方消息证实,但牵扯到暂停交易,可能公布内容不仅止于筹组联盟,而是涉及实际的公司合并议题。而原本谣传也在联盟内的太极能源则没有同步停牌的消息。
 
根据目前的消息推测,新公司可能由新日光或昱晶为主导,同时也有传出规划各公司将分别负责采购、业务、新事业等,但目前具体尚不明朗,可能待消息公布后,才会开始具体规划。
 
目前昱晶、新日光、升阳光电电池片产能合计约4.5GW,其中海外产能有1.5GW,PERC产能则达到1.7GW。如果三家公司如实合并,不仅将跃升台湾产能最大的电池片厂,据了解还会引入台湾的绿能开发资金,让新公司的资本超过200亿新台币。由于规模的扩大,预估在议价与销售上也会有新的商业优势产生。

电池片产能 

虽然昱晶、新日光、升阳光电三家主体皆为电池片厂,但在光伏的布局上仍有不同,昱晶近期以海外产能作为优势,成功专亏为盈,同时也是台湾少数仍保有硅片产能的电池厂(上游子公司昱成)。新日光则是大动作宣示,电池片的生产将集中在单晶PERC上,同时也积极转型开发组件以及下游电站。升阳科则是少数以多晶PERC为主打的电池片厂,同时也是较早在欧洲、印度耕耘的公司。
 
整体而言,三家公司分别有其特色,也在各领域有互补的可能性,但台湾电池片企业长期处于亏损情况,合而为一也代表了更大的销售压力,因此后续仍待更清楚的动作与布局,才能一窥这新公司(或联盟)的战略方向以及带起的效益。

Category
Author InfoLink
Updated October 13, 2017

Leading Taiwanese PV cell companies - Gintech, NSP, and Solartech, announced on Oct. 14 the suspension of common stock transactions on Oct. 16 and they are expecting to announce breaking news soon. Although there’s no official confirmation yet, what the three companies will announce later on may not be just about forming an alliance but actual merger issues since the suspension of stock transactions is involved.

Rumors had it that Tainergy is also in the alliance but the company didn’t suspend the common stock transactions simultaneously. According to the current news speculation, the new company may be led by NSP or Gintech. There are also rumors about each company will conduct its own procurement, sales, and new businesses. However, it’s still not clear yet. The three companies may not start to plan things until they announce the news.
 
Currently, Gintech, NSP, and Solartech have a total cell capacity of 4.5GW, of which 1.5GW is overseas capacity and 1.7GW is PERC capacity. If the three companies do merge, they will become Taiwan’s largest cell manufacturer. According to the understanding, they will launch the green energy funding in Taiwan, boosting the new company’s capital to more than NT$ 20 billion. Following the expansion, it’s expecting that there will be new commercial advantages for bargaining and sales.

Taiwanese cell capacity 
Taiwanese Cell Capacity;Unit:GW

Although Gintech, NSP, and Solartech are all cell manufacturers, but they have different strategies. Gintech uses the overseas capacities as its advantage and successfully turned losses around. Gintech is also one of the few companies that have wafer capacities (its subsidiary is Utech Solar) in Taiwan; NSP announced to focus on mono-Si PERC cell production and will be aggressively working on module development and power plants; and Solartech is one of the few companies that focus on multi-Si PERC cell production. It also began to put efforts in Europe and India in the early stage.
 
Overall, the three companies have their own characteristics and there are possibilities for them to be complementary. However, Taiwanese cell makers have suffered from losses for a long time, meaning there will be more sales pressures. Therefore, more clear actions and strategies are needed to know the strategic direction and the benefits brought by the new company (or the alliance).