活动简述
日期 May 19, 2022

由台湾欧洲联盟中心、欧洲在台商务协会低碳倡议行动 LCI、德国莱因TÜV共同主办的「2022储能产业技术趋势发展与应用论坛」于5月19日顺利在线举行。InfoLink Consulting受邀担任协办单位,在此场论坛中由储能分析师袁芳伟博士以及赵瑀娴研究员代表出席演讲,针对台湾能源市场趋势面、法规面及实务经验进行详细解析。

台湾减碳之路:如何透过碳盘查找出企业竞争优势

在净零趋势的浪潮下,各国陆续订立碳订价、碳交易或是碳边境调整机制(俗称碳关税)等制度,对企业而言伴随而来的可能是成本上升、市场参与门坎、供应链合作等风险,因此,无论企业的规模、所属产业为何都势必得规划出一条减碳路径通往碳中和。

面对接踵而至的风险,企业的第一步是进行碳盘查,唯有了解现况才能找出最有效率的减碳之路并且取得产品竞争优势。InfoLink赵瑀娴研究员说明,目前许多钢铁企业都有计算其碳足迹,未来碳足迹较低的钢铁可能藉此优势优先成为采购对象,排碳量多寡将会成为产品竞争时的重要考虑因素。碳盘查结果的用途包含,第一是做排放源分析,针对最主要的排放源先着手减碳是最有效率的,第二是以此取得第三方机构验证,经验证的产品除了能够取得进入市场的门票外,也有机会藉此减少必须付出的碳成本。企业在知己之后也会需要知彼,例如所属产业的碳排平均值、扩厂时地点选择考虑,都是计算碳足迹的重要用途。

赵瑀娴研究员也提醒,执行碳盘查的最终目的是达成碳中和,因此企业必须审慎评估采用的减碳方式,常见的做法包含使用再生能源、汰换老旧设备、使用低碳原物料及优化制程,除了前述作法,企业也可以考虑建立内部碳定价制度,促使减碳行动扩展至公司营运的各面向,从全球碳权角力中脱颖而出。

InfoLink秉持着Link the Value for You精神,致力于提供客户伙伴最实时、精确的分析服务,协助客户洞悉产业链商机。
想咨询更多关于InfoLink的服务,请联系:service@infolink-group.com
 

演讲者

Judy Infolink
赵瑀娴
产业研究员
赵瑀娴主要负责产品碳足迹计算比较、各国温室气体排放规范研究、各产业碳排限制及总体经济分析。她持续追踪全球各区域碳市场与政策发展,同时跨足研究第三代半导体市场,以实时掌握市场动向,提供完整的产业趋势信息。

為提供您更多優質的內容,本網站使用 cookies分析技術。若繼續閱覽本網站內容,即表示您同意我們使用 cookies ,關於更多 cookies 資訊請閱讀我們的 隱私權政策

Highlight
Date May 19, 2022

The 2022 Energy Storage Forum, co-hosted by European Union Centre in Taiwan, the ECCT LCI, and TÜV Rheinland, kicked start on May 19. I. On behalf of InfoLink, which served as the co-organizer, senior ESS analyst Dr. Fang-wei, Yuan and researcher Judy Zhao attended the event, providing detailed analysis of Taiwan’s energy market in terms of trends, policy frameworks, and practical experiences.

The road of carbon reduction: Spot competitive advantages through carbon footprint verification

With the wave of net-zero sweeping, countries begin working on carbon pricing, carbon trade, and Carbon Boarder Adjustment Mechanism (commonly referred to as carbon boarder tax). Against this backdrop, businesses see production costs rising and escalating risks in market penetration and supply chain partnership. Therefore, it is essential for businesses, big and small, to map out a path of carbon reduction to reach carbon neutrality. 

Carbon footprint verification (CFV) is the first step businesses should take in the face of successive risks. Only by looking into status quo can businesses find the most efficient way to cut carbon emissions, and thus acquire competitive advantages for their products. Researcher Judy Zhao of InfoLink pointed out that many steel manufacturers are calculating their carbon footprints. Steel products with lower carbon footprints are more likely to be purchased. In the future, carbon footprint will become a decisive factor in market competitions. 

CFV results can be used to conduct analysis of sources of emissions, according to which manufacturers can begin with the biggest source of emissions. The results are also used for third-party verifications. Verified products not only wins tickets to certain markets, but also reduce carbon costs for manufacturers. After understanding their own conditions, manufacturers should be familiar with that of their rivalries, by accessing information such as average carbon emission of the industry and locations of manufacturing plants.

Zhao reminded that the ultimate goal of CFV is to reach carbon neutrality. Given that, manufacturers must carefully evaluate their means of cutting carbon emissions. Some common approaches include using renewable energies, replacing older equipment, using low-carbon raw materials, and optimizing manufacturing process. In addition, businesses are advised to establish internal carbon pricing mechanisms, introducing carbon reduction actions into all aspects of their operation, and thus stand out in carbon right disputes worldwide. 

With our mission to Link the Value for You, InfoLink Consulting provides our clients and partners with the most instantaneous, accurate analytic service, helping them discern business opportunities across industries.

Contact us on service@infolink-group.com for carbon footprint service and additional information

 

Speaker

Judy Infolink
Judy Chao
Researcher

Judy works on the calculation and comparison of commodity carbon footprints, research in green house gas emission regulations, carbon emission caps of different industries, and macroeconomics analysis. She tracks global carbon emission trading market and the development of relevant policies. In the meantime, Judy engages in SiC and GaN research. She works to acquire instantaneous market movements and provide comprehensive information on industrial trends.