活动简述
日期 April 13, 2022

InfoLink Consulting受日本商会邀请,于4月8日透过在线会议与中国硅业分会、一线企业以及日本电站开发商解析今年的光伏市场变迁。此次会议由InfoLink光伏分析师方思淳分享「2022年光伏需求、供应链的产能产出与价格趋势」。

战火添增变动因素 欧洲光伏需求明显拉抬

突发的战火提升了欧洲各国能源转型的急迫性,短期内反应快速,方思淳分析师表示,可见组件的销售在一季度的询单及接单有明显提升,拉升了欧洲国家对于今年光伏的需求,对于当地的组件价格也拥有更高的接受度,预期欧洲全年需求将稳定放量,并无明显淡旺季之分,估计今年欧洲需求将达到约50gw左右。」


延伸阅读:乌俄战争下光伏行业需求向好
 

中国需求长期乐观 日本FIP效益待发酵

中国已进入平价无补贴的阶段,推判中国在今年仍是主要的光伏需求支撑国。方思淳分析师预估,今年度需求将有望增长来到75-80GW,增幅约56%。而中国官方也喊话,在十四五阶段,可再生能源的电力消纳在2025年底前达到20%与2030年达到25%的电力消费,以及1200GW的风+太阳光电累积装机,长期展望乐观。

日本光伏需求仍以商用、住宅为主,需求呈现逐年稳步的增量,在2022年FIP制度取代FIT上线后,具体影响仍待发酵,但由于日本整体再生能源目标提升,方思淳分析师也预估,今年将有6.5GW的光伏需求。
 

反规避调查冲击美国电池片、组件供应

而针对另一光伏市场—美国,今年的需求受到政策影响变动极大,方思淳分析师说明,虽然美国光伏的政策目标为2035年光伏发电占比达40% 、2050年达45%,但受限于先前新疆议题的产品无法输入美国市场,而使东南亚的开工率受到影响,而针对东南亚反规避的调查立案,预计于八月底前公布初步调查结果,由于税率的追溯风险,反规避调查的启动已经冲击二季度开始输往美国的电池片与组件供应。截止目前,小厂仍有部分订单在走,但后续订单已开始出现暂缓交付的迹象。对此,后续东南亚厂家将安排转单至其余地区如欧洲、加拿大等地,预期接下来直至初判出炉,美国需求相比去年可能出现倒退。
 

一季度硅料成本处于高档 组件价格水平落在3-5%

方思淳分析师说:「成本是今年的限制,今年开年一季度可观察得到硅料爬坡速度较缓,硅料与硅片又呈现同去年因紧平衡而使价格持续上调的局面。」

对比下游硅片新、旧厂家的庞大扩产,硅片产能增长速度仍大过硅料,促使硅料价格在今年仍维持高档。硅料的主要产出须待下半年才明显增多,尤其四季度增量将明显调升,价格才有机会出现些许跌价。

对此,方思淳分析师表示,「对应至下游环节组件在成本的压制下,价格将无法出现太明显的跌价,组件环节则因订单签订多为长单的情况,价格难出现明显增长,再加上原物料不确定性因素、以及不排除争抢市占的情况,全年组件利润点恐难出现明显回转,今年的价格水平维持在3-8%左右。现阶段很难负担整体管销研的成本,全年组件价格恐维持较高水位直至下半年出现缓跌。」

延伸阅读:2022多晶硅供需分析

Solar demand


InfoLink秉持着Link the Value for You精神,致力于提供客户伙伴最实时、精确的分析服务,协助客户洞悉产业链商机。
想咨询更多关于InfoLink的服务,请联系:[email protected]


 

演讲者

Amy Infolink
方思淳
光伏分析师

方思淳分析师主要负责光伏产业链中的电池片与组件调研分析,协助整合价格走势及产能数据匹配进行全面性的趋势判别。未来将持续研究电池与组件环节产能与开工率应用、以及市场走向,并每月产出价格、市场快讯等相关研究报告,汇总实时的市场信息。

Highlight
Date April 13, 2022

Upon invitation of the Japanese Chamber, PV analyst Amy Fang from InfoLink Consulting shared insights in trends, price movements, and production capacity of the PV supply chain this year via video conference with the China Silicon Industry, Tier-1 companies, and Japanese power station developers on April 8.
 

European demand spurs as warfare casts uncertainties

The black swan event underlines the imperative of energy transition in Europe. Responses from the bloc are immediate. According to analyst Fang, Europe saw module order volume markedly increase in the first quarter, boosting PV demand, and has wider price acceptance. This year, European demand is projected to grow steadily, potentially reaching 50 GW, with no evident high and low seasons.

Learn more: Solar outlook looks bright amid Russia-Ukraine war
 

Bullish demand in China, Japan awaits FIP to take hold

China has reached grid parity this year and will remain the major driving forces behind global PV market. Analyst Fang forecast that demand in China this year will grow to 75-80 GW, a 56% increase. Under the 14th Five-Year Plan, the country pledged to have renewables provide for 20% of electricity consumption by the end of 2025, 25% by 2030, and cumulate 1,200 GW of installed solar and wind capacity by 2030. Outlooks are bright in the long run.  

In Japan, C&I and residential projects still dominate the Japanese market, with demand steadily increasing. Impacts of the FIP will be seen when it takes effect in 2022, in place of the FIT system. Considering rising renewable targets, this issue revises Japanese demand upwardly. Fang projects 6.5 GW of PV demand in Japan this year.
 

Anti-circumvention hits on U.S. cell and module supply

U.S. demand is subject very much to policies this year. The county aims to have PV energy provide 40% of electricity by 2035, and 45% by 2050. However, Xinjiang-related products were previously barred from the U.S. boarder, affecting utilization rates of Southeast Asia-based manufacturers. Add to that the U.S. Commerce initiated anti-circumvention investigation against Southeast Asia, with preliminary outcomes coming out by the end of August. As tariff rates vary a lot, the investigation hits hard on the supply of U.S.-exporting cells and modules. For now, small-scale manufacturers are still delivering some orders, but subsequent orders have been suspended. In the future, Southeast Asia-based manufacturers will transfer these orders to other regions, such as Europe and Canada. U.S. demand may dwindle until preliminary result of anti-circumvention unveils.   
 

Polysilicon costs stay elevated in Q1, module profit sit at 3-5%

“Production costs is the biggest challenge this year. We see polysilicon production capacity coming online rather leisurely in the first quarter this year, whilst the tight balance-induced price hikes for polysilicon and wafers last year iterate,” said Fang.

With incumbent and upstart wafer makers ramping up expansions, wafer production capacity still grows faster than that of polysilicon, keeping polysilicon price elevated. Polysilicon production output will not see evident increase until the second half of the year, especially the fourth quarter. By then, prices may start to decline.

“Module prices are not expected to see significant decline, as subject to production costs. Add to that most orders are long-term orders; prices are not going to rise significantly. Given logistical uncertainty and competitions for market shares, the module sector can hardly see profit recover, coming in at around 3-8% this year, hardly covering management, sales, and R&D costs. Annual module prices will remain elevated and see gradual decline in the second half of the year,” according to Fang.  

Learn more: Will polysilicon supply shortage ever stop this year


solar supply chain demand

With our mission to Link the Value for You, InfoLink Consulting provides our clients and partners with the most instantaneous, accurate analytic service, helping them discern business opportunities across industries.

For more details on our services, write to us at [email protected]

 

Speaker

Amy Infolink
Amy
Solar Analyst

Amy focuses on research and analysis of the solar cell and module segment of the supply chain. She supports the team in producing market trend analysis and works across price trend forecast and production capacity data services. Amy keeps on contributing to solar cell and module research efforts, analysis of utilization rates and market trends, as well as timely price forecast and market information.