类别
作者 InfoLink
更新日期 August 28, 2023

230828_1H23 cell shipment ranking saw shipment grow 49% yoy_cn

上半年电池出货成长 上榜厂家名单不变

根据InfoLink调研,2023上半年电池片出货前二名依旧是通威股份、爱旭股份,中润光能则以些微的领先提升到第三名,第四、五名依序是润阳股份与捷泰科技,观察上榜厂家与去年维持不变。

今年上半年前五电池厂家总出货量达到近84.4GW,相比去年上半增长近49%,也达到去年前五厂家全年出货份额的72%。

由于PERC电池片产能在2022年仍属于持续扩增爬坡阶段,同时还面临尺寸的切换,部分规划产能未达到满产运作,而在2023年初,绝大多数的PERC产能已经完成产线转换与调适,并在上半年由于PERC电池片的供应紧俏,厂家以满产满销为经营目标,因此,尽管个别厂家布局下游组件渠道,电池片自用比例有所提升,前五电池厂家今年上半出货份额仍明显提升。
 

PERC电池仍为主力 TOPCon电池开始起量

根据本次统计,今年上半年PERC电池片出货达到73.2GW,PERC仍是主要增量;TOPCon电池片开始起量,整体爬坡速度较缓,前五厂家累计出货10.5GW左右;HJT与背接触电池片则由于生产厂家主要以自用为主,出货数量尚少;至于多晶电池片,上半年也仍有少量的市场份额,终端产品主要以海外地区如:印度、土耳其等地消纳为主。

在尺寸方面,前五厂家出货总量以大尺寸M10, G12占据主要份额,根据InfoLink统计,泛M10尺寸出货达到75%,G12尺寸也成长来到21%,至于M6及以下尺寸占比萎缩快速,前五出货仅剩4%左右,并多数以海外市场为导向。
 

下半年电池厂家竞争加剧

回顾今年上半年,电池片环节并未完全仰赖自身供需关系,在开年受到上游价格领跌、电池片价格对应下行,然而后续受到M10/G12尺寸以及N/P型的短期性供需错配,引导近期价格横盘上行,利润水平逐步得到修复,在年中主流产品达到30%以上的毛利率。

然而,放眼下半年,随着多数的TOPCon扩产规划在三、四季度落地,年底TOPCon名目产能将有望接近700GW,考虑原有近500GW的PERC电池产能,总产能将逼近1200GW,庞大的产能将使电池环节格局翻转,随着下半年TOPCon电池片产量释放加速,预期年末电池环节将出现更激烈的竞争。

除了厂家产能的竞争以外,价格的竞争也将使电池厂家利润受到影响,因此,在众多厂家相争布局之际,新进入者也须留意自身的定位,透过差异化的布局在同质化的产品中立足市场。

《迈向净零碳排之路:2030光风储能源转型白皮书》

解析2022年和2023年光、风、储的进展,以及预测到2030年的市场潜力,探究全球是否能达成全球升温幅度控制在1.5°C之内的目标。

Learn more
《迈向净零碳排之路:2030光风储能源转型白皮书》

Category
Author InfoLink
Updated August 28, 2023

230828_1H23 cell shipment ranking saw shipment grow 49% yoy_en


Cell shipments grew while top 5 remains unchanged

In the first half of 2023, Tongwei and Aiko remained in the top two spots. Solar Space climbed to the third place with a slight lead. Runergy fell to the fourth and Jietai stayed in the fifth place. The top remains the same this year.

The top five manufacturers together shipped 84.4 GW of cells in the first half, up 49% compared to the same period last year and account for 72% of their annual shipment in 2022.

As PERC cell capacity was still coming online last year while product format was transitioning, some planned capacities couldn’t reach full capacity. As of early 2023, most of the PERC lines have finished transitioning and debugging, which, doubled with tight supply of PERC cells in the first half of the year, the top five manufacturers’ shipment increased significantly despite higher self-consumption ratio and manufacturer’s individual network deployment of module channels.
 

PERC remains mainstream while TOPCon on the rise

InfoLink’s calculation shows that shipment volume of PERC cells reached 73.2 GW in the first half, with PERC accounting for the majority. TOPCon cell volume is slowly increasing, with the top five having shipped a cumulative volume of 10.5 GW. Shipment volumes of HJT and back-contact cells are minor as they were mostly made for self-consumption. Multi-Si cells accounted for a small portion of the market share in the first half, with its products exported mainly to countries such as India and Turkey.

In terms of format, M10 and G12 cells dominated the top five’s shipments, with the former accounting for 75% and the latter taking up 21% of the total volume. Share of M6 and smaller cells shrank rapidly to around 4% in the top five’s shipments, supplying mainly overseas markets.
 

Competition among cell manufacturers intensified in the second half

The supply-demand relationship was not the only factor affecting the cell sector in the first half. At the beginning of this year, price drop in the upstream sectors caused cell prices to decline. However, the mismatch between supply and demand of M10 and G12 cells as well as n-type and p-type cells led to price hikes. This allows profits to gradually recover, with mainstream products generating more than 30% of gross margin in the middle of the year.

As most TOPCon expansion projects are getting off the ground during the third and fourth quarter, the nameplate TOPCon capacity may reach 700 GW, bringing the total capacity to nearly 1200 GW, including the existing 500 GW PERC capacity. The huge capacity will reshape the cell sector. As manufacturers bring TOPCon capacity online at a faster pace in the second half, competition will intensify at the end of the year.

Capacity competition aside, price war will also impact cell makers’ profit. Amid fierce competition, new entrants should be aware of their market position and utilize product differentiation to gain a solid footing.