活动简述
日期 July 19, 2023
中国光伏协会(CPIA)于7月19至20日举办的「光伏行业2023上半年发展会顾与下半年形式展望研讨会」,InfoLink Consulting资深分析师赵延慧出席演说2023年光伏产业链供需情况与价格趋势,并针对N型产品供需变化进行供需分析。

2023年光伏产业链各个环节仍然经历各种剧烈的变化,从供应端产能、产量以及具体的产品类型均在发生转折性变化,其中包括单晶P型产品逐渐向更加高效的单晶N型产品演变。与此同时,高度成长的需求端也依然是太阳能光伏市场的瞩目焦点,其中组件需求规模更是增长显着。各环节价格方面的波动剧烈,包括组件价格在内都显现出超出预期的波动,生产制造环节面临日益严峻的盈利要求。

InfoLink 依据市场需求环境,保守预估2023年全球组件需求规模成长38%至390GW/年;乐观情境,若海外市场库存、中国合规审查以及并网消纳问题得以持续优化,全球组件需求规模有望成长至455GW/年,同比增幅或可达到61%。赵延慧表示,2023上半年全球组件需求增长趋势明显,主要需求来源如中国、欧洲、巴西等市场表现皆十分亮眼,加上印度、美国市场逐渐复苏,以及新兴市场的崛起,全年需求有望再次实现超预期成长。

区域市场方面,赵延慧指出,截至五月,中国累计光伏装机量已达61.21GW,相比去年同期的23.71GW成长高达158%,上半年装机数据亮眼。然而近期出现并网消纳、土地合规审查问题,地面型项目进程恐受到影响,另外组件价格持续下跌加重终端观望情绪,下半年中国需求的规模将成为重大变量。

海外市场方面,根据Infolink 海关数据追踪统计,2023年1月至5月中国光伏组件累积出口达88GW,同比增加39%。同比增幅明显,但是5月环比增幅已经相对一季度有所放缓。海外需求的成长动能在2023年Q1的规模发运后,因组件库存堆积的潜在影响,近期陆续遭遇海外组件库存回流、寻找消纳通道,而加剧市场竞争。对此,赵延慧也说明,供应链价格的下跌有助于需求提升,但是组件是否能够得到有效消纳,将会影响各区域在下半年能否维持同样增幅。

产业链产能方面,主材四大环节均保持高成长性,其中电池环节产能规模率先突破1000GW/年。2023年Q2组件产能同比增幅20%左右,且因N型产品产能的快速增量,组件产能仍将得到扩充。赵延慧预估,2024年增长率约25-30%,实际进度将由下半年组件环节激烈竞争和结果决定,包括产能淘汰赛的开启。

赵延慧并针对N型电池进行说明,年初TOPCon电池片与P型之间的价差达到每瓦13分钱人民币,截至当前价差也缓慢收窄,来到7-8分钱左右。展望下半年,考虑设备进场与调适爬坡过程,预期在2024年上半将加剧竞争格局,并导致电池厂家利润的萎缩,预测至明年年中M10 PERC电池片利润水平将对比当前下降10%左右。

组件环节,今年上半年一线厂家稼动率基本维持在70%-80%左右,其余厂家稼动率则约50-60%左右的水平。赵延慧表示,目前测算TOP10厂家出货量已占据全球产量70%左右的份额,下半年厂家仍在追逐出货量排名。一线厂家依靠品牌、渠道、成本等优势或将维持市场地位,而后段组件厂家将可能面对退出市场的竞争压力。

 

演讲者

赵延慧资深分析师
赵延慧
资深光伏分析师

赵延慧资深分析师在光伏产业已拥有超过 15 年的经验,曾任职于龙头光伏企业的市场分析及产品销售部门多年,积累了强大的行业逻辑和人脉。
加入 InfoLink Consulting 后主要负责研究产业链中上游环节,包括密集跟踪硅料及硅片的供需形势、产业链价格预测和供应链竞争格局的分析等。

Highlight
Date July 19, 2023
Upon the invitation of the China Photovoltaic Industry Association (CPIA), Dora Zhao, senior analyst from InfoLink Consulting, spoke at the "PV Industry 1H23 Retrospect and 2H23 Prospect Conference" on July 19, discussing supply-demand dynamics and price trends in the PV industry for 2023 with a focus on the supply and demand of n-type products. 

In 2023, the PV industry chain still experiences notable transformations in production capacity, output, and product types from mono-Si p-type products to the more efficient mono-Si n-type products. Meantime, demand exhibits rapid growth, particularly in module demand. Prices across the supply chain fluctuate more significantly than expected, challenging the profitability of all manufacturers.

Annual global module demand will increase by 38% to 390 GW, according to a conservative projection of InfoLink based on the current market landscape. In an optimistic scenario where issues about inventory in non-China markets and land approval and grid congestion in China continue to improve, the annual global module demand may reach 455 GW, a remarkable year-on-year growth of up to 61%. 

At the CPIA conference, Zhao highlighted the growing momentum in global module demand during the first half of 2023. The stellar performance of major markets, such as China, Europe, and Brazil, the gradual recovery of the Indian and US markets, and the rise of emerging markets open the door to another stronger-than-expected growth in annual demand.

The addition of installed capacity in the first half of May was outstanding, said Zhao. As of May, China had cumulated 61.21 GW of installed capacity, a whopping 158% year-on-year increase from 23.71 GW last year. However, recent challenges surrounding grid congestion and land approval inspections affect the progress of ground-mounted projects. Furthermore, the ongoing decline in module prices makes end users even more in a wait-and-see mode. As a result, the demand in China will be a crucial variable in the second half of the year.

Customs data compiled by InfoLink show China exporting 88 GW of modules during January and May, a 39% year-on-year increase. Yet, the month-on-month growth rate has decelerated compared to the first quarter. After substantial shipments in the first quarter, inventory piled up, affecting the growth in demand of non-China markets. Challenges in inventory control and finding sales channels intensified market competition. In the latter half of 2023, even with price declines across the supply chain boosting demand, whether the markets can sustain a growth rate as fast as in the first half hinges on effective inventory depletion, explained Zhao.

In terms of production capacity, the four major sectors all post strong growth momentum. The annual cell production capacity exceeded 1,000 GW. In the second quarter of this year, module capacity experienced a 20% year-on-year increase, driven by the rapid expansion of n-type product capacity. Zhao expects the figure to reach 25-30% in 2024 while leaving open the possibility of impacts from severe price wars and capacity retirement.

Regarding n-type cells, Zhao pointed out the narrowed price gap between TOPCon and p-type cells from 0.13 yuan per watt to 0.07-0.08 yuan per watt early this year. Given equipment installation and debugging progress in the second half of this year, the market will see heightened competition in the first half of 2024. By mid-2024, the profit of M10 PERC cells will be 10% lower than the current level.

In the module sector, Tier-1 module makers maintained an overall utilization rate of 70-80% in the first half of 2023, while the utilization rate for other manufacturers averaged around 50%-60%. According to Zhao, the shipment volume of the top 10 module makers equals approximately 70% of global production. In the second half of the year, the top 10 will continue vying for shipment rankings. Tier-1 module makers will leverage their advantages in brand recognition, distribution channels, and production costs to bolster their leading position. Meanwhile, their Tier-2 peers may face increased competitive pressure, even leading to market exits.
 

Speaker

Dora Zhao
Dora Zhao
Senior Solar Analyst

Dora has over 15 years of experience in the solar industry. Prior to this role, Dora applied her expertise in market analysis and sales to a leading solar company, developing distinctive views of and firm networks within the solar industry.
At InfoLink, Dora focuses on the upstream and midstream of the supply chain. She closely monitors and analyzes demand, supply, price trends, and competition in the polysilicon and wafer sectors.